Congratulations to the debate team who won first place in debate Sweeps at district national qualifiers and second place in overall Sweeps. Congratulations to Ella Nebeker, Lexi Smith, Meilani Downs, Sam Copa, and Sugar Santillan for qualifying for nationals held in Albuquerque this June. Congratulations to Porter Archibald, Tanner Reid, and Bryn Montierth for winning first alternate. District Debate student of the year goes to Ella Nebeker and district new coach of the year to Mrs Leavitt. Good luck to the team at state championships this Friday and Saturday!